You can cancel an active order in your online store, such as when a customer has not yet paid for the order. Canceling an order does not delete the order since it's not possible to completely remove an order from the system.
IMPORTANT: Canceling an order cannot be undone.
After you cancel an order
- The related products are added back to your inventory.
- The related invoices are credited.
- The related packing notes/slips are canceled.
To cancel an order
- On the left menu of the Back Office, click Orders and open the order you want to work with.
- At the bottom of the order, click Cancel order.