All orders come in through your eCom Back Office > Orders. Click an order to open it in the dashboard view.
The dashboard view is divided by Navigation buttons, General information, On the left and On the right.
The navigation of the order contains a More button with a drop-down menu containing:
- Hold - This will temporarily put an order on hold. If an order is on hold, it is not possible to create an invoice and packing note. You can revert the status by clicking Unhold. Orders with a status set to Complete cannot be put on hold.
- Duplicate - Copy orders by clicking Duplicate. This will create a quote that will copy the products, customer, payment and shipping method. Then, Quotes can be edited and converted to orders.
- Edit status - Add a custom status to an order. Create custom statuses first in Settings > Store settings > Workflow.
- Send reminder - This will send payment reminders to customers. Verify the payment reminder email template first in Settings > Website Settings > Notification emails.
At the top of the screen, you will find general information for the order. From left to right you will find the order status, the date and time when the order was placed, the order number and total order amount.
On the left
Immediately below the general information you will find the Product area, an overview of ordered products. The Stock column enables you to see at a glance whether products are still in stock or need to be ordered again. If the stock appears in orange, the number in stock equals or is lower than the Notify below value specified with the product in question. Click the product to go to its editing page.
Below the Products caption, you can see how the total order amount was calculated and create returns.
The Payment area shows you which payment method clients have used. This area also lists the invoices that are created immediately after placing orders. If you prefer to do this manually or after receipt of payment, go to Settings > General settings > Administration and choose when an invoice should be created.
Orders can be set to paid by clicking Mark as paid. When customers pay immediately, for example, by using iDEAL, you will see the Mark as not paid button here, which you can click if you do not receive payment properly.
Printer icons will have the system create a PDF document that can be downloaded,. Click More to change the invoice status, delivery time, print the invoice or to resend it to the customer in question.
You can create a credit note/invoice by clicking Add credit invoice. A pop-up window opens, where you can select the products you want to credit. You can also specify a custom credit. For more information, see Creating a credit invoice.
The Shipment area shows you the shipping method the customer selected for the order, along with the accompanying packing slip. Orders can be set to shipped by clicking Mark as shipped. This action can be reversed by clicking Mark as not shipped.
Above the packing slip you will find two grey links, Edit and Print. If you click Print packing notes, the system will create a PDF document of all packing slips listed in the Shipping block. Clicking Print will create a PDF document of this specific packing note. Click Edit to change the packing note status or to cancel the packing note, enter a track & trace code or to print the packing slip.
When customers are dissatisfied with a given product, they can return it within a given period. Customers themselves can create return shipments or you can do it yourself by clicking Create return in the Products area. In the Returns area, you will find an overview of all returns for the order in question. Click the return number to change the return.
Notes are short messages that you send to yourself or other users (for example, colleagues) and are invisible to customers.
On the right
Customers can leave remarks in the final step in the checkout of your online store. These remarks can be found below Customer remarks.
At the right side next to the Product are you will find customer details. You can send messages to customers through Notify customer. Messages are added to the Notify customer automatic e-mail message, which can be found through Settings > Website settings > Notification emails. Click Edit customer to view and change customer details.
Below the History caption you will find actions that were taken prior to the order in question, such as invoice creation. New actions will be placed at the bottom.
Below the customer data, you have the option to cancel orders. After canceling an order:
- The packing note will be cancelled.
- The invoice will be created.
- The number in stock of each individual product will be updated.
- Customers will be notified, if you have opted to do so.
NOTE: This action cannot be undone!